Safiery STAR-Light
The Safiery STAR-Light is Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24, certified Oct 30, 2025). A certified Matter device can be added to any Matter controller whose app supports its device type, such as Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings or Home Assistant; features vary by app. The maker hasn’t named platforms on a page we hold. This version is sold outside the US; we link no US store for it.
Certificate data as of . Set-up steps and sources: Apple Home · Google Home · Alexa · SmartThings · Home Assistant
CSA Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24).
At a glance: Matter certified: Yes, Oct 30, 2025 · Connectivity: Wi-Fi
- Works with
- Matter certified, so it can work with Matter apps such as Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa and SmartThings when the app supports its device type; supported features vary by app. The maker hasn’t named platforms on a page we hold.
- CSA certificate
- CSA25D26MAT48248-24, certified Oct 30, 2025

Sold outside the USAustralian version
Sold outside the US: we don't link a US store for this regional version.
Shop lighting you can buy now →CSA Matter Certified
Certificate: CSA25D26MAT48248-24Matter 1.3 certificate
Its certificate, CSA25D26MAT48248-24, is for Matter 1.3, certified Oct 30, 2025. The Matter version is the specification version on the certificate's ledger record.
Source: CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger, read Oct 19, 2026.
What Matter 1.3 added, and which devices use it →12 channel on off or Light Dimming 12-24V
Specifications
- Brand
- Safiery
- Category
- Lighting
- Protocols
- Wi-Fi
- Certificate ID
- CSA25D26MAT48248-24
- Certified
- Oct 30, 2025
- Firmware
- 1.1
Ecosystem compatibility
Quick answers
- Is the Safiery STAR-Light Matter certified?
- Yes. MatterCatalog matches it to CSA Matter certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24, certified Oct 30, 2025.
- Does the Safiery STAR-Light work with Apple Home or HomeKit?
- Likely. It is Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24), so any Matter controller whose app supports its device type can add it. The maker hasn’t named Apple Home on a page we hold. Apple says an iPhone using iOS 18 or later can add Matter accessories to the Home app without a home hub.
- Does the Safiery STAR-Light work with Google Home?
- Likely. It is Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24), so any Matter controller whose app supports its device type can add it. The maker hasn’t named Google Home on a page we hold. Google says you need a Matter-enabled hub device set up on your home wireless network before you can add Matter devices to Google Home.
- Does the Safiery STAR-Light work with Alexa?
- Likely. It is Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24), so any Matter controller whose app supports its device type can add it. The maker hasn’t named Alexa on a page we hold. Alexa needs a Matter-compatible Echo; Amazon says its Echo devices support “a subset of Matter 1.5 and lower device types”, so check that yours does.
- Does the Safiery STAR-Light work with Samsung SmartThings?
- Likely. It is Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24), so any Matter controller whose app supports its device type can add it. The maker hasn’t named SmartThings on a page we hold. SmartThings adds Matter devices through the SmartThings app and a Matter controller.
- Does the Safiery STAR-Light work with Home Assistant?
- Likely. It is Matter certified (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24), so any Matter controller whose app supports its device type can add it. The maker hasn’t named Home Assistant on a page we hold. Home Assistant says: “Adding a new Matter device only works in the Home Assistant Companion app.”
- Does the Safiery STAR-Light need a hub or a Thread border router?
- It depends on the network it uses, which this record does not state without ambiguity. A Thread device needs a Thread border router; a Wi-Fi device does not. Either needs your platform’s Matter controller.
- When was the Safiery STAR-Light Matter certified?
- The CSA certified it on Oct 30, 2025 (certificate CSA25D26MAT48248-24). That is its certification date, not a retail release date, which MatterCatalog does not state.
- Is the Safiery STAR-Light sold in the US?
- MatterCatalog labels it as sold outside the US: Australian version. We don't link a US store for this regional version.
From this product’s catalog record, not hands-on testing. Editorial policy
Best Matter Smart Lights 2026
Buying guide to Matter smart bulbs, strips, and fixtures, compared from specifications and certification records.
Read the full buying guide →
Stay updated
Get notified when new Matter-certified devices launch.
No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.