Skip to main content
mattercatalog

Tuya Matter devices

Does Tuya support Matter? Yes: 3 of the 9 Tuya products MatterCatalog lists have a CSA Matter certificate on file. By Matter network, 1 uses Thread and 4 use Wi-Fi (4 records do not name a single network). Thread devices need a Thread border router. 7 are sold in the US with a verified store link. On the CSA’s Distributed Compliance Ledger (read Oct 19, 2026), Tuya holds 393 certified models, first certified Oct 2022, newest Oct 2026.

As of . The counts on this page are from the MatterCatalog catalog (Matter products sold in the US with a verified store link); “CSA certified” means a CSA certificate that names the exact model. Sources: MatterCatalog: Matter certified devices sold in the US; CSA certified products database; How MatterCatalog checks (editorial policy).

Tuya Matter questions: certified models with certificate IDs, networks, platforms and setup steps are below the product list.

MatterCatalog has 139 Tuya records, including 30 plugs, 26 sensors, 23 hubs and 21 switches. 28 have a CSA certificate on file; 7 have a verified US store link.

Explore Tuya listings in Hubs, Locks, Blinds. Compare specifications and check the certification and purchase details for the model you need.

The 9 catalog listings may include regional models and bundles, so the count does not represent distinct consumer models. 126 reference records hidden: records with no photo and no verified US store yet; 25 of them have a CSA certificate on file. 4 unverified listings hidden: no CSA certificate on file and no verified US store link yet. Sold outside the US: 1, listed separately below.

Compatibility varies by model; check controller, hub and region requirements on the product page. We may earn a commission from retailer links. How our links work

Explore Tuya

8 listings · 98 reference records hidden · 2 unverified listings hidden

Sold outside the US

Regional versions of Tuya products, such as EU, UK or Australian plugs, E27 lamp bases or listings for another market. Each product page says which version it is.

1 listing · 28 reference records hidden · 2 unverified listings hidden

Tuya Wi-Fi plug Matter device

Tuya

Tuya Wi-Fi plug

Plugs · Wi-Fi

CSA record available

Wi-Fi

Sold outside the USEU plug, 220–240 V

No US store link for this regional version

Tuya Matter questions

Does Tuya support Matter?
Yes. On the CSA’s Distributed Compliance Ledger, the Matter certification record, Tuya holds 393 certified models, first certified Oct 2022, newest Oct 2026 (read Oct 19, 2026). MatterCatalog lists 9 Tuya products: 3 have a CSA Matter certificate on file, and 7 are sold in the US with a verified store link.Sources:on.dcl.csa-iot.org (CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger), checked Oct 19, 2026
Which Tuya products are Matter certified?
3 of the 9 Tuya products we list have a CSA Matter certificate on file: 2 hubs and bridges and 1 smart plug. On the CSA’s ledger (read Oct 19, 2026), by the device type each model declares, Tuya’s 393 certified models are 229 lights, 68 smart plugs, 44 energy and water devices, 19 locks and 33 other devices. Each is listed below, by category, with its certificate ID and certification date.
ProductNetworkCSA certificateCertified
Hubs (2)
Tuya Smart M Gateway THP23-ZB-XNot statedCSA250E3MAT45109-24Feb 11, 2025
Tuya Smart Wired Gateway Pro THP10-Z-XNot statedCSA2450AMAT43965-00Sep 16, 2024
Plugs (1)
Tuya Wi-Fi plugWi-FiCSA25980MAT47314-24Sep 29, 2025
Sources:on.dcl.csa-iot.org (CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger), checked Oct 19, 2026
Do Tuya Matter devices use Thread or Wi-Fi?
By Matter network, 1 uses Thread, 4 use Wi-Fi and 4 do not name a single network in their records. Thread devices need a Thread border router.
Do Tuya Matter devices need a hub?
Tuya makes a hub for Matter: the Tuya Smart Wired Gateway Pro (THP10-Z-X) (a Matter bridge). A Matter bridge brings devices that do not speak Matter (such as Zigbee or infrared ones) into Matter. Every Matter device is added through your smart home platform’s Matter controller; Thread devices also need a Thread border router.Sources:developer.tuya.com (Tuya Smart Wired Gateway Pro (THP10-Z-X)), read Oct 1, 2026: “Zigbee sub-devices bridged to Matter”
Does Tuya work with Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa?
We have no Tuya page on file that names a smart home platform, so we do not name one here. Each product page lists the platforms its catalog record names, marked unverified until the maker’s own page confirms them.

Apple Home vs Google Home vs Alexa for Matter

How do I add Tuya Matter devices?
To add a Matter device from Tuya, power it on, open your smart home app (Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings or Home Assistant), choose to add a Matter device, and scan the device’s Matter QR code or enter its setup code. Each platform has its own requirements, such as a hub or a compatible speaker; the platform guides below list them. 1 of the 9 Tuya products we list uses Thread, so it also needs a Thread border router on your network. If you use the Tuya Smart Wired Gateway Pro (THP10-Z-X), Tuya’s Matter bridge, add the hub itself to your Matter app; the bridge then brings the devices connected to it into Matter. A device already set up in another app can join a second one with a pairing code from the first app (Matter multi-admin).

Apple Home · Google Home · Amazon Alexa · SmartThings · Home Assistant · Where is the Matter setup code? · Use one Matter device with two apps · Matter device won’t pair: what to check · How to reset a Matter device · Which devices are Thread border routers

Sources:developer.tuya.com (Tuya Smart Wired Gateway Pro (THP10-Z-X)), read Oct 1, 2026: “Zigbee sub-devices bridged to Matter”

Counts are the Tuya listings this page shows, from MatterCatalog's records: CSA certificates on file, the Matter network each record names and the stores with a verified US link. Hubs come from our reviewed lists of Matter bridges and Thread border routers, each backed by the maker's own words. Certificate IDs and dates come from each record (a date marked * is the ledger model’s first certification day). Ledger counts are the certified models of the ledger vendors matched to this brand. A platform is named only where the maker’s own page names it.