Skip to main content
mattercatalog

SONOFF Matter devices

Matter support: Yes. The CSA’s certification ledger lists 39 certified SONOFF models, newest Oct 2026 (read Oct 19, 2026). Every brand, answered.

MatterCatalog lists 26 SONOFF Matter products: 14 switches, 5 hubs, 2 smart plugs and 5 other devices. 19 of the 26 have a CSA Matter certificate on file. By Matter network, 20 use Wi-Fi and 6 do not name a single network in their records.

As of . The counts on this page are from the MatterCatalog catalog (Matter products sold in the US with a verified store link); “CSA certified” means a CSA certificate that names the exact model. Sources: MatterCatalog: Matter certified devices sold in the US; CSA certified products database; How MatterCatalog checks (editorial policy).

SONOFF Matter questions and sources are below the product list.

Explore SONOFF listings in Switches, Hubs, Other. Compare specifications and check the certification and purchase details for the model you need.

The 26 catalog listings may include regional models and bundles, so the count does not represent distinct consumer models. 4 reference records hidden: records with no photo and no verified US store yet; 1 of them has a CSA certificate on file. 3 unverified listings hidden: no CSA certificate on file and no verified US store link yet.

Compatibility varies by model; check controller, hub and region requirements on the product page. We may earn a commission from retailer links. How our links work

Explore SONOFF

26 listings · 4 reference records hidden · 3 unverified listings hidden

SONOFF Matter questions

Does SONOFF support Matter?
Yes. The CSA’s Distributed Compliance Ledger, the Matter certification record, lists 39 certified SONOFF models, first certified Apr 2023, newest Oct 2026 (read Oct 19, 2026). MatterCatalog lists 26 SONOFF products: 19 have a CSA Matter certificate on file, and 24 are sold in the US with a verified store link.Sources:on.dcl.csa-iot.org (CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger), checked Oct 19, 2026
Which SONOFF products are Matter certified?
19 of the 26 SONOFF products we list have a CSA Matter certificate on file: 7 switches, 5 hubs and bridges, 2 smart plugs and 5 other devices. On the CSA’s ledger (read Oct 19, 2026), by the device type each model declares, the 39 certified SONOFF models are 22 smart plugs, 7 hubs and bridges, 7 sensors, 1 window covering and 2 other devices. Each is listed below, by category, with its certificate ID and certification date.
ProductNetworkCSA certificateCertified
Switches (7)
SONOFF MINI ONE PM Wi-Fi Smart Power Meter Switch (MINI-1GSP)Wi-FiCSA263OWMAT54192-24Jun 9, 2026
SONOFF MINI ONE Wi-Fi Smart Switch (MINI-1GS)Wi-FiCSA263YIMAT54538-24Jul 8, 2026
SONOFF MINI-D Matter Wi-Fi Dry Contact Smart SwitchWi-FiCSA242C9MAT43388-24May 13, 2024
SONOFF Mini-DIM Mini Extreme Over WiFi Dimmer SwitchWi-FiCSA25B3FMAT47761-24Oct 14, 2025
SONOFF Smart Wall SwitchWi-FiCSA2554CMAT46238-24Jul 28, 2025
SONOFF TX Gen2 Smart Wall Touch SwitchWi-FiCSA2554DMAT46239-24Jul 28, 2025
SONOFF Wi-Fi Smart SwitchWi-FiCSA244C7MAT43898-24Sep 9, 2024
Hubs (5)
SONOFF Bridge Max Smart Home Bridge (Bridge-M)Not statedCSA261E0MAT51208-00Mar 4, 2026
SONOFF iHost Smart Home HubNot statedCSA23E41MAT41949-00Nov 16, 2023
SONOFF NSPanel ProNot statedCSA25AD9MAT47659-00Oct 10, 2025
SONOFF ZBBridge-U Zigbee Bridge Ultra (Zigbee to Matter Bridge)Not statedCSA25933MAT47237-00Sep 25, 2025
SONOFF ZBBridge-U Zigbee Bridge Ultra Matter GatewayNot statedCSA25933MAT47237-00Sep 25, 2025
Plugs (2)
SONOFF S41sWi-FiCSA255AEMAT46336-24Aug 18, 2025
SONOFF S61sWi-FiCSA255ADMAT46335-24Aug 17, 2025
Sensors (2)
SONOFF AirGuard SAWF-07PWi-FiCSA25595MAT46311-24Aug 5, 2025
SONOFF MINI PM Wi-Fi Power Meter (MINI-1GP)Wi-FiCSA263DNMAT53787-24Jun 1, 2026
Other (3)
SONOFF Basic DIN RailWi-FiCSA26005MAT49413-24Jan 5, 2026
SONOFF Basic Gen5Wi-FiCSA254E2MAT46132-24Jul 22, 2025
SONOFF SmartGarageDoorControllerNot statedCSA2415FMAT43026-24Mar 8, 2024
Sources:on.dcl.csa-iot.org (CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger), checked Oct 19, 2026
Do SONOFF Matter devices use Thread or Wi-Fi?
By Matter network, 20 use Wi-Fi and 6 do not name a single network in their records.
Do SONOFF Matter devices need a hub?
SONOFF makes hubs for Matter: the SONOFF Bridge Max (Bridge-M) (a Matter bridge), the SONOFF iHost (a Matter bridge), the SONOFF NSPanel Pro (a Matter bridge) and the SONOFF Zigbee Bridge Ultra (ZBBridge-U) (a Matter bridge). A Matter bridge brings devices that do not speak Matter (such as Zigbee or infrared ones) into Matter. Every Matter device is added through your smart home platform’s Matter controller; Thread devices also need a Thread border router.Sources:help.sonoff.tech (SONOFF Bridge Max (Bridge-M)), read Oct 1, 2026: “Bridge Zigbee, BTHome, and eWeLink devices to Matter platforms such as Alexa, Google Home, and Apple Home.”help.sonoff.tech (SONOFF iHost), read Oct 1, 2026: “Sync iHost-added or synced devices to other Matter-supported platforms via Matter Bridge.”help.sonoff.tech (SONOFF NSPanel Pro), read Oct 1, 2026: “The Matter Bridge feature seamlessly integrates non-Matter devices into the Matter ecosystem”itead.cc (SONOFF Zigbee Bridge Ultra (ZBBridge-U)), read Oct 1, 2026: “Zigbee Bridge Ultra acts as a Matter bridge, allowing the Zigbee sub-devices can be seamlessly integrated with the Matter ecosystem”
Does SONOFF work with Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa?
For 2 of the 26 SONOFF products we list, the maker’s own product page names Apple Home (1), Google Home (2), Amazon Alexa (2), Samsung SmartThings (1) and Home Assistant (1). For the other 24 products, we have no maker quote on file; their product pages list the platforms their catalog records name, marked unverified.

Apple Home vs Google Home vs Alexa for Matter

Sources:sonoff.tech (SONOFF MINI Extreme Wi-Fi Smart Switch MINIR4M), read Oct 7, 2026: “MINIR4M is a Matter-certified smart switch, enabling seamless integration with Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, and other Matter-enabled ecosystems.”
How do I add SONOFF Matter devices?
To add a Matter device from SONOFF, power it on, open your smart home app (Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings or Home Assistant), choose to add a Matter device, and scan the device’s Matter QR code or enter its setup code. Each platform has its own requirements, such as a hub or a compatible speaker; the platform guides below list them. If you use one of SONOFF’s Matter bridges, add the hub itself to your Matter app; the bridge then brings the devices connected to it into Matter. SONOFF’s bridges: SONOFF Bridge Max (Bridge-M), SONOFF iHost, SONOFF NSPanel Pro and SONOFF Zigbee Bridge Ultra (ZBBridge-U). A device already set up in another app can join a second one with a pairing code from the first app (Matter multi-admin).

Apple Home · Google Home · Amazon Alexa · SmartThings · Home Assistant · Where is the Matter setup code? · Use one Matter device with two apps · Matter device won’t pair: what to check · How to reset a Matter device

Sources:help.sonoff.tech (SONOFF Bridge Max (Bridge-M)), read Oct 1, 2026: “Bridge Zigbee, BTHome, and eWeLink devices to Matter platforms such as Alexa, Google Home, and Apple Home.”help.sonoff.tech (SONOFF iHost), read Oct 1, 2026: “Sync iHost-added or synced devices to other Matter-supported platforms via Matter Bridge.”help.sonoff.tech (SONOFF NSPanel Pro), read Oct 1, 2026: “The Matter Bridge feature seamlessly integrates non-Matter devices into the Matter ecosystem”itead.cc (SONOFF Zigbee Bridge Ultra (ZBBridge-U)), read Oct 1, 2026: “Zigbee Bridge Ultra acts as a Matter bridge, allowing the Zigbee sub-devices can be seamlessly integrated with the Matter ecosystem”
Where can I buy SONOFF Matter devices in the US?
Verified US store links: Amazon (21 products), SONOFF (18 products), ITEAD (1 product) and The Home Depot (1 product).

Counts are the SONOFF listings this page shows, from MatterCatalog's records: CSA certificates on file, the Matter network each record names and the stores with a verified US link. Hubs come from our reviewed lists of Matter bridges and Thread border routers, each backed by the maker's own words. Certificate IDs and dates come from each record (a date marked * is the ledger model’s first certification day). Ledger counts are the certified models of the ledger vendors matched to this brand. A platform is named only where the maker’s own page names it.