
Shelly
Shelly 1 Gen4 Wi-Fi, Zigbee & Matter Relay Switch with Dry Contacts
Non-UL version · Switches · Wi-Fi / Zigbee
CSA record available
Wi-FiMatter support: Partly. Shelly’s Gen4 devices support Matter natively; Shelly says earlier generations do not come with it out of the box, and its Gen3 devices get it with a firmware update. The CSA’s certification ledger lists 79 certified Shelly models, newest Jan 2026 (read Oct 19, 2026). Source: us.shelly.com, read Oct 12, 2026. Every brand, answered.
MatterCatalog lists 30 Shelly Matter products: 19 switches, 5 smart plugs, 5 sensors and 1 light. All 30 have a CSA Matter certificate on file. By Matter network, 26 use Wi-Fi and 4 do not name a single network in their records.
As of . The counts on this page are from the MatterCatalog catalog (Matter products sold in the US with a verified store link); “CSA certified” means a CSA certificate that names the exact model. Sources: MatterCatalog: Matter certified devices sold in the US; CSA certified products database; How MatterCatalog checks (editorial policy).
Shelly Matter questions and sources are below the product list.
Explore Shelly listings in Switches, Sensors, Plugs. Compare specifications and check the certification and purchase details for the model you need.
The 30 catalog listings may include regional models and bundles, so the count does not represent distinct consumer models. 1 reference record hidden: a record with no photo and no verified US store yet; it has a CSA certificate on file. Sold outside the US: 5, listed separately below.
Compatibility varies by model; check controller, hub and region requirements on the product page. We may earn a commission from retailer links. How our links work
25 listings · 1 reference record hidden

Shelly
Non-UL version · Switches · Wi-Fi / Zigbee
CSA record available
Wi-Fi

Shelly
Non-UL version · Switches · Wi-Fi / Zigbee
CSA record available
Wi-Fi
Shelly
Switches · Wi-Fi / Bluetooth
CSA record · retail variant unverified
Wi-Fi
Shelly
Switches · Wi-Fi / Bluetooth
CSA record · retail variant unverified
Wi-Fi
Shelly
Switches · Wi-Fi
CSA record available
Wi-Fi




Shelly
Switches · Wi-Fi / Bluetooth
CSA record · retail variant unverified
Wi-Fi












Shelly
Black · Switches · Wi-Fi / Bluetooth
CSA record · retail variant unverified
Wi-FiRegional versions of Shelly products, such as EU, UK or Australian plugs, E27 lamp bases or listings for another market. Each product page says which version it is.
5 listings

Shelly
Plugs · Wi-Fi / Bluetooth
CSA record available
Wi-Fi



| Product | Network | CSA certificate | Certified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Switches (19) | |||
| Shelly 1 Gen3 | Wi-Fi | CSA25013MAT44901-24 | Jan 15, 2025 |
| Shelly 1 Gen4 Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi | CSA250D5MAT45095-24 | Feb 10, 2025 |
| Shelly 1 Mini Gen3 | Wi-Fi | CSA25014MAT44902-24 | Jan 15, 2025 |
| Shelly 1 Mini Gen4 | Wi-Fi | CSA250D6MAT45096-24 | Feb 10, 2025 |
| Shelly 1L Gen3 | Not stated | CSA25015MAT44903-24 | Jan 15, 2025 |
| Shelly 1PM Gen3 | Wi-Fi | CSA25011MAT44899-24 | Jan 15, 2025 |
| Shelly 1PM Gen4 | Wi-Fi | CSA250D4MAT45094-24 | Feb 10, 2025 |
| Shelly 1PM Mini Gen3 | Wi-Fi | CSA25012MAT44900-24 | Jan 15, 2025 |
| Shelly 1PM Mini Gen4 | Wi-Fi | CSA250D7MAT45097-24 | Feb 10, 2025 |
| Shelly 2L Gen3 | Not stated | CSA25016MAT44904-24 | Jan 15, 2025 |
| Shelly 2PM Gen3 | Wi-Fi | CSA2500FMAT44897-24 | Jan 15, 2025 |
| Shelly 2PM Gen4 Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi | CSA252C5MAT45591-24 | May 21, 2025 |
| Shelly DALI Dimmer Gen3 | Wi-Fi | CSA25713MAT46693-24 | Sep 11, 2025 |
| Shelly Dimmer 0/1-10V PM Gen4 | Wi-Fi | CSA2570CMAT46686-24 | Sep 11, 2025 |
| Shelly Dimmer Gen4 Smart Dimming Module | Wi-Fi | CSA2570AMAT46684-24 | Sep 11, 2025 |
| Shelly Pro Dimmer 0/1-10V PM | Wi-Fi | CSA2570DMAT46687-24 | Sep 11, 2025 |
| Shelly Pro Dimmer 1PM | Wi-Fi | CSA2570FMAT46689-24 | Sep 11, 2025 |
| Shelly Pro Dimmer 2PM | Wi-Fi | CSA25711MAT46691-24 | Sep 11, 2025 |
| Shelly Wall Display XL | Wi-Fi | CSA25476MAT46024-24 | Jul 1, 2025 |
| Plugs (5) | |||
| Shelly Outdoor Plug S Gen3 | Not stated | CSA246DCMAT44431-24 | Nov 18, 2024 |
| Shelly Plug S MTR Gen3 Smart Plug with Energy Monitoring | Wi-Fi | CSA243B1MAT43620-24 | Jul 15, 2024 |
| Shelly Plug US Gen4 | Wi-Fi | CSA250D9MAT45099-24 | Feb 10, 2025 |
| Shelly Power Strip 4 Gen4 | Not stated | CSA25467MAT46009-24 | Jul 1, 2025 |
| Shelly Smart Plug for Black | Wi-Fi | CSA250D9MAT45099-24 | Feb 10, 2025 |
| Sensors (5) | |||
| Shelly EM Mini Gen4 | Wi-Fi | CSA2560AMAT46428-24 | Aug 21, 2025 |
| Shelly Flood Gen4 | Wi-Fi | CSA2542FMAT45953-24 | Jun 30, 2025 |
| Shelly Flood S Gen4 | Wi-Fi | CSA25430MAT45954-24 | Jun 30, 2025 |
| Shelly Presence Gen4 | Wi-Fi | CSA25E3FMAT48529-24 | Nov 18, 2025 |
| Shelly Pro 3EM-120 V2 | Wi-Fi | CSA2602YMAT49514-24 | Jan 13, 2026 |
| Lighting (1) | |||
| Shelly Pro RGBWW PM | Wi-Fi | CSA25707MAT46681-24 | Sep 11, 2025 |
Apple Home vs Google Home vs Alexa for Matter
Sources:us.shelly.com, read Oct 12, 2026: “Matter is a new smart home standard that enables secure, reliable connectivity across platforms and ecosystems such as Apple Home, Google Home, and Amazon Alexa.”us.shelly.com (Shelly 1PM Mini Gen4), read Oct 7, 2026: “Shelly 1PM Mini Gen4 2-pack by Shelly USA shown with the Smart Control app featuring smart relay and power metering. Compatible with Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThings.”shelly.com (Shelly Presence Gen4), read Oct 7, 2026: “The Shelly Presence Gen4 works seamlessly with Shelly Smart Control, Home Assistant, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings, and other Matter-compatible smart home platforms.”Apple Home · Google Home · Amazon Alexa · SmartThings · Home Assistant · Where is the Matter setup code? · Use one Matter device with two apps · Matter device won’t pair: what to check · How to reset a Matter device
Counts are the Shelly listings this page shows, from MatterCatalog's records: CSA certificates on file, the Matter network each record names and the stores with a verified US link. Hubs come from our reviewed lists of Matter bridges and Thread border routers, each backed by the maker's own words. Platforms, networks and caveats are quoted from the maker's own pages, with the date we read them. Certificate IDs and dates come from each record (a date marked * is the ledger model’s first certification day). Ledger counts are the certified models of the ledger vendors matched to this brand. A platform is named only where the maker’s own page names it.