
iRobot Matter devices
Matter support: Yes. iRobot says the Roomba Combo 10 Max is Matter-enabled and connects to Apple Home; we list more Roombas with their own Matter certificate below. The CSA’s certification ledger lists 87 certified iRobot models, newest Jul 2026 (read Oct 19, 2026). Source: irobot.com, read Oct 19, 2026. Every brand, answered.
MatterCatalog lists 14 iRobot Matter products: 14 robot vacuums. All 14 have a CSA Matter certificate on file. By Matter network, 12 use Wi-Fi and 2 do not name a single network in their records.
As of . The counts on this page are from the MatterCatalog catalog (Matter products sold in the US with a verified store link); “CSA certified” means a CSA certificate that names the exact model. Sources: MatterCatalog: Matter certified devices sold in the US; CSA certified products database; How MatterCatalog checks (editorial policy).
- Hub or bridge: MatterCatalog lists no iRobot Matter hub or bridge.
- Where to buy in the US: Verified US store links: Amazon (9 products), iRobot (5 products), Abt Electronics (1 product) and Wellbots (1 product).
- Other brands: which smart home brands support Matter, brand by brand.
iRobot Matter questions and sources are below the product list.
Explore iRobot listings in Robot Vacuums. Compare specifications and check the certification and purchase details for the model you need.
The 14 catalog listings may include regional models and bundles, so the count does not represent distinct consumer models. 1 reference record hidden: a record with no photo and no verified US store yet; it has a CSA certificate on file.
Compatibility varies by model; check controller, hub and region requirements on the product page. We may earn a commission from retailer links. How our links work
Explore iRobot
14 listings · 1 reference record hidden






iRobot
iRobot Roomba Max 707 Combo + AutoWash Dock (X186020)
Robot Vacuums · Wi-Fi
CSA record available
Wi-Fi
iRobot
iRobot Roomba Mini Robot Vacuum & Mop + AutoEmpty Dock (F155020)
Robot Vacuums · Wi-Fi / Matter
CSA record · retail variant unverified
Wi-Fi


iRobot
iRobot Roomba Max 705 Vac Robot Vacuum + AutoEmpty Dock
Robot Vacuums · Wi-Fi / Matter
CSA record available
Wi-Fi

iRobot Matter questions
- Does iRobot support Matter?
- Yes. iRobot says the Roomba Combo 10 Max is Matter-enabled and connects to Apple Home; we list more Roombas with their own Matter certificate below. The CSA’s Distributed Compliance Ledger, the Matter certification record, lists 87 certified iRobot models, first certified Jan 2025, newest Jul 2026 (read Oct 19, 2026). MatterCatalog lists 14 iRobot products: all 14 have a CSA Matter certificate on file, and 12 are sold in the US with a verified store link.Sources:on.dcl.csa-iot.org (CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger), checked Oct 19, 2026irobot.com (iRobot: Roomba Combo 10 Max), read Oct 19, 2026: “Easily and securely connect your Matter-enabled Roomba Combo® 10 Max Robot with Apple Home™.”
- Which iRobot products are Matter certified?
- All 14 iRobot products we list have a CSA Matter certificate on file: 14 robot vacuums. On the CSA’s ledger (read Oct 19, 2026), by the device type each model declares, the 87 certified iRobot models are 87 robot vacuums. Each is listed below with its certificate ID and certification date.Sources:on.dcl.csa-iot.org (CSA Distributed Compliance Ledger), checked Oct 19, 2026
Product Network CSA certificate Certified Robot Vacuums (14) iRobot Roomba Combo 10 Max Wi-Fi CSA25049MAT44955-50 Jan 23, 2025 iRobot Roomba Max 705 Combo (X185020) Wi-Fi CSA25629MAT46459-24 Aug 21, 2025* iRobot Roomba Max 705 Combo (X185040) Not stated CSA25AFFMAT47697-24 Aug 21, 2025* iRobot Roomba Max 705 Combo (X185220) Wi-Fi CSA2562AMAT46460-24 Aug 21, 2025* iRobot Roomba Max 705 Vac (W155020) Wi-Fi CSA2563EMAT46480-24 Aug 21, 2025* iRobot Roomba Max 705 Vac Robot Vacuum + AutoEmpty Dock Wi-Fi CSA2563FMAT46481-24 Aug 21, 2025* iRobot Roomba Max 707 Combo + AutoWash Dock (X186020) Wi-Fi CSA25AFDMAT47695-24 Aug 21, 2025* iRobot Roomba Mini Robot Vacuum & Mop + AutoEmpty Dock (F155020) Wi-Fi CSA2642KMAT54684-24 Jul 30, 2026 iRobot Roomba Plus 504 Vac (K151020) Wi-Fi CSA25640MAT46482-24 Aug 21, 2025* iRobot Roomba Plus 505 Combo Wi-Fi CSA2564AMAT46492-24 Aug 21, 2025 iRobot Roomba Plus 505 Combo (N185060) Wi-Fi CSA25AF0MAT47682-24 Aug 21, 2025* iRobot Roomba Plus 505 Combo (N185220) Wi-Fi CSA25618MAT46442-24 Aug 21, 2025* iRobot Roomba Plus 506 Combo (N188040) Not stated CSA25AEFMAT47681-24 Aug 21, 2025* iRobot Roomba Plus 507 Combo (N186020) Wi-Fi CSA25AEBMAT47677-24 Aug 21, 2025* * The ledger model's first certification day; the record has no certificate date of its own.
- Do iRobot Matter devices use Thread or Wi-Fi?
- By Matter network, 12 use Wi-Fi and 2 do not name a single network in their records.
- Do iRobot Matter devices need a hub?
- MatterCatalog lists no iRobot Matter hub or bridge. Every Matter device is added through your smart home platform’s Matter controller; Thread devices also need a Thread border router.
- Does iRobot work with Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa?
- For 2 of the 14 iRobot products we list, the maker’s own product page names Apple Home (2) and Amazon Alexa (2). For the other 12 products, we have no maker quote on file; their product pages list the platforms their catalog records name, marked unverified.
Apple Home vs Google Home vs Alexa for Matter
Sources:irobot.com (iRobot Roomba Max 707 Combo + AutoWash Dock (X186020)), read Oct 7, 2026: “Easily and securely connect your Matter-enabled Roomba® Max 705 Combo Robot with Apple Home™.” - How do I add iRobot Matter devices?
- To add a Matter device from iRobot, power it on, open your smart home app (Apple Home, Google Home, Amazon Alexa, SmartThings or Home Assistant), choose to add a Matter device, and scan the device’s Matter QR code or enter its setup code. Each platform has its own requirements, such as a hub or a compatible speaker; the platform guides below list them. A device already set up in another app can join a second one with a pairing code from the first app (Matter multi-admin).
Apple Home · Google Home · Amazon Alexa · SmartThings · Home Assistant · Where is the Matter setup code? · Use one Matter device with two apps · Matter device won’t pair: what to check · How to reset a Matter device
- Where can I buy iRobot Matter devices in the US?
- Verified US store links: Amazon (9 products), iRobot (5 products), Abt Electronics (1 product) and Wellbots (1 product).
Counts are the iRobot listings this page shows, from MatterCatalog's records: CSA certificates on file, the Matter network each record names and the stores with a verified US link. Hubs come from our reviewed lists of Matter bridges and Thread border routers, each backed by the maker's own words. Certificate IDs and dates come from each record (a date marked * is the ledger model’s first certification day). Ledger counts are the certified models of the ledger vendors matched to this brand. A platform is named only where the maker’s own page names it.