
Cync
Cync Button Dimmer Smart Switch (Neutral + Traveler)
Switches · Wi-Fi / Bluetooth
CSA record available
Wi-FiMatter support: Yes. The CSA’s certification ledger lists 43 certified GE Cync models, newest Apr 2026 (read Oct 19, 2026). Every brand, answered.
MatterCatalog lists 19 Cync Matter products: 10 lights, 6 switches and 3 smart plugs. 15 of the 19 have a CSA Matter certificate on file. By Matter network, 14 use Wi-Fi and 5 do not name a single network in their records.
As of . The counts on this page are from the MatterCatalog catalog (Matter products sold in the US with a verified store link); “CSA certified” means a CSA certificate that names the exact model. Sources: MatterCatalog: Matter certified devices sold in the US; CSA certified products database; How MatterCatalog checks (editorial policy).
Cync Matter questions and sources are below the product list.
Explore Cync listings in Lighting, Switches, Plugs. Compare specifications and check the certification and purchase details for the model you need.
The 19 catalog listings may include regional models and bundles, so the count does not represent distinct consumer models.
Compatibility varies by model; check controller, hub and region requirements on the product page. We may earn a commission from retailer links. How our links work
19 listings

Cync
Switches · Wi-Fi / Bluetooth
CSA record available
Wi-Fi
Cync
Lighting · Wi-Fi / Bluetooth
CSA record available
Wi-Fi



Cync
Switches · Wi-Fi / Bluetooth
CSA record · retail variant unverified
Wi-Fi

Cync
Switches · Wi-Fi / Bluetooth
CSA record available
Wi-Fi
Cync
Lighting · Wi-Fi / Matter
CSA record available
Wi-Fi
Cync
Lighting · Wi-Fi / Bluetooth
CSA record available
Wi-Fi




Cync
Lighting · Wi-Fi / Matter
Certification unverified
Wi-Fi
Cync
Lighting · Wi-Fi / Matter
Certification unverified
Wi-Fi
| Product | Network | CSA certificate | Certified |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lighting (7) | |||
| Cync Decorative Full Color ST19 Smart Bulb (2-Pack) | Wi-Fi | CSA2505CMAT44974-24 | Jan 26, 2025 |
| Cync Full Color Bulb | Wi-Fi | CSA25800MAT46930-24 | Sep 19, 2025 |
| Cync reveal HD+ Full Color Recessed Downlight | Wi-Fi | CSA23L01MAT42601-24 | Dec 21, 2023 |
| Cync reveal HD+ Full Color Undercabinet Light Bar | Wi-Fi | CSA247DCMAT44687-24 | Dec 19, 2024 |
| GE Cync Full Color A19 | Not stated | CSA252C4MAT45590-24 | Jan 26, 2025 |
| GE Cync Full Color Fixture | Not stated | CSA247DAMAT44685-24 | Dec 19, 2024 |
| GE Cync Reveal Full Color Light | Not stated | Family certification | Nov 20, 2024 |
| Switches (6) | |||
| Cync Button Dimmer Smart Switch (Neutral + Traveler) | Wi-Fi | CSA24535MAT44008-24 | Sep 19, 2024 |
| Cync Keypad Dimmer Smart Switch (Neutral + Traveler) | Wi-Fi | CSA24534MAT44007-24 | Sep 19, 2024 |
| Cync Paddle Dimmer Smart Switch (Neutral + Traveler) | Wi-Fi | CSA2451DMAT43984-24 | Sep 17, 2024 |
| GE Cync Fan Switch | Wi-Fi | CSA25D9CMAT48366-24 | Nov 13, 2025 |
| GE Cync Motion Dimmer w Traveler | Wi-Fi | CSA250F8MAT45130-24 | Feb 21, 2025 |
| GE Cync On/Off Switch w Traveler | Wi-Fi | CSA25019MAT44907-24 | Jan 16, 2025 |
| Plugs (2) | |||
| GE Cync Indoor Plug | Wi-Fi | CSA2580DMAT46943-24 | Sep 19, 2025 |
| GE Cync Outdoor Plug | Not stated | CSA2506BMAT44989-24 | Jan 31, 2025 |
Apple Home vs Google Home vs Alexa for Matter
Sources:gelighting.com (Cync Indoor Smart Plug Wi-Fi Outlet (3-Pack)), read Oct 7, 2026: “This smart plug is Matter Compatible with the ability to directly connect to leading smart home apps such as, Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Samsung SmartThings, and Apple Home for hands-free voice control.”Apple Home · Google Home · Amazon Alexa · SmartThings · Home Assistant · Where is the Matter setup code? · Use one Matter device with two apps · Matter device won’t pair: what to check · How to reset a Matter device
Counts are the Cync listings this page shows, from MatterCatalog's records: CSA certificates on file, the Matter network each record names and the stores with a verified US link. Hubs come from our reviewed lists of Matter bridges and Thread border routers, each backed by the maker's own words. Certificate IDs and dates come from each record (a date marked * is the ledger model’s first certification day). Ledger counts are the certified models of the ledger vendors matched to this brand. A platform is named only where the maker’s own page names it.