Skip to main content
mattercatalog

Govee Strip Light 2 vs Nanoleaf Lightstrip: Matter LED Strips

Govee LED Strip Lights 2 vs Nanoleaf Smart Multicolor Lightstrip for Matter: Wi-Fi, lengths, LEDs, cutting, CSA certificates and the platforms each maker names.

Two Wi-Fi Matter light strips

We may earn a commission. How our links work

Quick verdict

Both are Wi-Fi light strips with a CSA Matter certificate on file, so neither needs a Thread border router. Govee’s page lists four lengths from 9.8 to 65.6 ft, RGBWWIC LEDs and cut-to-fit sections, and Govee names Alexa and Google Home. For the Nanoleaf strip we hold its record, certificate and store link but no Nanoleaf quote, so check details with Nanoleaf.

Which one for your home

  • You want a choice of lengths: Govee Strip Light 2

    Govee lists the Strip Light 2 in 9.8, 16.4, 32.8 and 65.6 ft models; this record is the 16.4 ft H1A43.

  • You use Alexa or Google Home: Govee Strip Light 2

    Govee’s page names Alexa and Google Home for the strip. We hold no Nanoleaf platform quote for this lightstrip.

  • You want to cut the strip to fit: Govee Strip Light 2

    Govee says the strip can be cut to fit when powered off; cut sections cannot be reconnected or extended.

  • Your home has no Thread border router: either one

    Both records list Wi-Fi, so neither needs a Thread border router.

Side by side

The first rows repeat each product page, read from its catalog record. The rest quote the maker or the record, with the source linked in each cell. Prices load in your browser only when a store price was checked in the last 48 hours or an Amazon price was retrieved in the last 24 hours.

WhatGovee Strip Light 2Nanoleaf Multicolor Lightstrip
Current price
See price at Amazon
See price at Amazon
CSA Matter certificateCSA25G2XMAT49083-24 (Dec 17, 2025)CSA261ZDMAT51977-24 (Apr 6, 2026)
Matter network (its record)Wi-FiWi-Fi
Needs a Thread border router?No; it joins your Wi-FiNo; it joins your Wi-Fi
Platforms the maker namesAmazon Alexa, Google HomeNone on file; confirm with the maker
Stores we linkAmazon, GoveeAmazon, Nanoleaf
Size16.4 ft (model H1A43); Govee also lists 9.8, 32.8 and 65.6 ft. Govee Strip Light 2 page, read 2026-10-19Multicolor Standard, 50 zones (the Nanoleaf store link on its record). Source
LEDsRGBWWIC 5-in-1 LEDs with segmented control. Govee Strip Light 2 page, read 2026-10-19Multicolor; the LED type is not stated on its record. Its catalog record
CuttingCut to fit only when powered off; cut sections cannot be reconnected. Govee Strip Light 2 page, read 2026-10-19Not stated on its record; check Nanoleaf’s instructions. Its catalog record
Radios on its recordWi-Fi. Its catalog recordWi-Fi, Bluetooth. Its catalog record

Which to choose when

Choose Govee Strip Light 2 when…

Choose Govee LED Strip Lights 2 when you want a choice of lengths or a strip you can cut to fit: Govee lists 9.8 to 65.6 ft, and this record is model H1A43 (16.4 ft) with RGBWWIC LEDs. It joins Wi-Fi, carries CSA certificate CSA25G2XMAT49083-24 (December 2025), and Govee names Alexa and Google Home.

Choose Nanoleaf Multicolor Lightstrip when…

Choose the Nanoleaf Smart Multicolor Lightstrip when you want a Nanoleaf strip on Wi-Fi with a recent certificate: CSA261ZDMAT51977-24 (April 2026). The Nanoleaf store link on its record is the Multicolor Standard, 50-zone strip. We hold no Nanoleaf platform quote for it, so confirm your platform with Nanoleaf.

What the catalog records show

The same answers each product page gives, from its catalog record and verified store links; a platform is named as confirmed only where the maker’s own site names it.

Govee LED Strip Lights 2

Is the Govee LED Strip Lights 2 Matter certified?
Yes. MatterCatalog matches it to CSA Matter certificate CSA25G2XMAT49083-24, certified Dec 17, 2025.
Which smart home platforms does the Govee LED Strip Lights 2 work with?
The maker’s own site names Amazon Alexa and Google Home. Unverified: its catalog record also lists Apple Home, with no maker quote on file; check exact controller support. Controls can differ from app to app.
Does the Govee LED Strip Lights 2 use Thread or Wi-Fi?
Wi-Fi. Its catalog record lists Wi-Fi, so it joins your Wi-Fi network and does not need a Thread border router. You still need your platform’s Matter controller.
Where can I buy the Govee LED Strip Lights 2?
MatterCatalog has verified store links for it at Amazon and Govee. Check the current price, model and pack size at the store.

Nanoleaf Smart Multicolor Lightstrip

Is the Nanoleaf Smart Multicolor Lightstrip Matter certified?
Yes. MatterCatalog matches it to CSA Matter certificate CSA261ZDMAT51977-24, certified Apr 6, 2026.
Does the Nanoleaf Smart Multicolor Lightstrip use Thread or Wi-Fi?
Wi-Fi. Its catalog record lists Wi-Fi, so it joins your Wi-Fi network and does not need a Thread border router. You still need your platform’s Matter controller.
Where can I buy the Nanoleaf Smart Multicolor Lightstrip?
MatterCatalog has verified store links for it at Amazon and Nanoleaf. Check the current price, model and pack size at the store.
Which platforms does its record list?
None yet. MatterCatalog has not recorded platform support for this record, so confirm your platform with the maker.

What they share

  • Both have a CSA Matter certificate on file.
  • Both join your Wi-Fi network, so neither needs a Thread border router.
  • Both have US store links on their product pages.

Product, category and brand pages

Best Matter Smart Lights 2026 →

Before you buy

  • Length: check the exact length and model at the store; Govee sells four lengths under different model numbers.
  • Cutting: cut Govee’s strip only when powered off; cut sections cannot be reconnected or extended.
  • Platforms: Govee names Alexa and Google Home for its strip; confirm Apple Home and others with each maker.
  • Wi-Fi: both join your Wi-Fi network; check the band each maker requires.

Common questions

Govee or Nanoleaf: which light strip works with Matter?
Both of these strips have a CSA Matter certificate on file and join Wi-Fi: Govee LED Strip Lights 2 (CSA25G2XMAT49083-24) and the Nanoleaf Smart Multicolor Lightstrip (CSA261ZDMAT51977-24).
Can you cut the Govee Strip Light 2?
Govee says you can cut it to fit, only when powered off, and cut sections cannot be reconnected or extended.
Do Matter light strips need a hub?
These two join your Wi-Fi network, so they need no Thread border router. You still need a Matter controller for your platform.

How this page was made

We have not performed hands-on testing. This page is built from MatterCatalog’s catalog records: each product’s CSA certificate and its scope, the network and platforms its record lists, the maker’s setup requirements and the stores with a verified link. It does not rank performance, reliability or price; check the current price, model and pack size at the store. Editorial policy